Skip to toolbar

MDTA Cup / All-State after October 3rd

The race is on to see which school will bring home the MDTA Cup for 2020-21 Season. Last year we saw schools pull ahead and win big and others win it in the last week of the season.

In Classic Debate, after the first tournament of the year, Mounds Park jumps out to an early lead with 5 Cup Points. Close behind them is Eastview High School with four points. Lurking in a tie for third place are Henry Sibley, Stillwater, and Minnehaha.

In Congressional Debate, we have two weeks of tournaments completed and Eagan High School – your 2017 – 2019 champions – jumped out to a quick lead with eleven points. In a tie for second place is East Ridge and Eastview with ten points. In 4th Place is Robbinsdale Armstrong and last year’s champion, Robbinsdale Cooper, currently sits in fifth place.

In Lincoln-Douglas Debate, Minnetonka High School jumps out to an early lead with nine points. In a three-way tie for second place is Apple Valley, Blaine, and Forest Lake. Last year’s champion, Edina, currently has three points.

In Policy Debate, Wayzata High School has taken an early lead with five points. Second place is currently tied with Rosemount and last-year’s champion Eagan.

Lastly, in Public Forum Debate, St. Paul Academy and Summit School has the early lead with nine points. In second place is Eastview High School, only a single point behind. And in third place is Robbinsdale Armstrong with seven points. Last year’s champions, Edina, are currently in fourth place with six points.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *