2017-18 MDTA All-State Awards

The Minnesota Debate Teachers Association (MDTA) is pleased to announce the 2016-17 MDTA Challenge Cup and All-State Debate winners.  The MDTA Challenge Cup is an annual award that recognizes exceptional performance by a team in all five debate categories.

  • Congressional Debate – Eagan High School
  • Classic Debate – Eastview High School
  • Lincoln-Douglas Debate – Robbinsdale ArmstrongHigh School
  • Policy Debate – Eagan High School
  • Public-Forum Debate – Edina High School


  • Alex Chun, Maple Grove (Lincoln-Douglas)
  • Alex Yang, East Ridge (Public-Forum)
  • Alexis Wagenfeld, Blaine (Lincoln-Douglas)
  • Autumn Zierman, Denfeld (Public-Forum)
  • Connor Bullock, Andover (Congress)
  • Cori Roberts, Apple Valley (Lincoln-Douglas)
  • David Ma, Edina (Public-Forum)
  • David Necas, Robbinsdale Cooper (Lincoln-Douglas)
  • Emma Voge, Andover (Public-Forum)
  • Emma Zellmer, Eagan (Congress)
  • Grant Davis, Eagan (Congress)
  • Hathaway, Rosemount (Policy)
  • Huang, Eagan (Policy)
  • Jack Slavik, Andover (Public-Forum)
  • Jane Ahmann, East Ridge (Congress)
  • Kevin Jacobson, Maple Grove (Congress)
  • Khalid Ishani, Edina (Public-Forum)
  • Krueger, Eagan (Policy)
  • Leo Montie, Stillwater (Classic)
  • Lutz, Eagan (Policy)
  • Maggie Wuollet, Armstrong (Lincoln-Douglas)
  • Matthew Strupp, Forest Lake (Congress)
  • Meg Wilkening, Mounds Park (Classic)
  • Nadrat Amos, Armstrong (Lincoln-Douglas)
  • Namita Nair, Eastview (Classic)
  • Nathaniel Christensen, Minnetonka (Classic)
  • Nautica Flowers, Eagan (Congress)
  • Noah Gallagher, Lakeville (Lincoln-Douglas)
  • Noah Schraut, Stillwater (Classic)
  • Peters, Eagan (Policy)
  • Pranay Somayajula, Mounds Park (Classic)
  • Quinten Rimolde, Denfeld (Public-Forum)
  • Rachel deSobrino, Forest Lake (Lincoln-Douglas)
  • Rachel Park, Minnetonka (Classic)
  • Raunak Pandey, Eagan (Congress)
  • Richard Zhu, Edina (Public-Forum)
  • Ross Abram, Eastview (Classic)
  • Sabel, Eagan (Policy)
  • Shih, Eagan (Policy)
  • Vashistha, Eagan (Policy)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *