MDTA Cup – Focus on Policy Debate

With only the section tournament remaining we are close to declaring out 2012-2013 Policy MDTA Cup Champions.  In terms of a team event we see that Minneapolis South looks set to repeat as Policy Team champions.  Looking at the individual race things are much tighter.  Jacob Boucher of Minneapolis South has a one point lead over Alexa Groenke of Jefferson.

School Results

Minneapolis_South 27
St._Paul_Central 20
Eagan 18
Wayzata 17
Eden_Prairie 13

Individual Results

Jacob Boucher Minneapolis_South 12
Alexa Groenke Jefferson 11
Trace Thompson Minneapolis_South 10
Kathryn Bulanek Eagan 9
Ruby DeBellis Jefferson 9
Kate Hvizdos Jefferson 9

You can download the full results here: 2012CXMDTACup

Results are NOT official until MSHSL State Tournament.

Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>