MDTA All-State Update

315685-mega goldThe Minnesota Debate Teachers Association is excited to release the latest update for the MDTA All-State and MDTA Cup Results.  As we enter the final stretch of tournaments here is where we stand:

Public Forum

In a tight race that is expanding each week Edina High School now has a 4 point lead over Eagan High School.  In the individual race, Eagan’s Patel and Scheller hold a 1 point lead over the field.


Robbinsdale Armstrong has a commanding five point lead over Minnetonka.  In the individual race, Robbinsdale’s Wuollet has a large 4 point lead.

Policy Debate

NOTE: Missing Elimination results from U of M, Concordia and Tamar Kaplin

In a very tight race, Highland Park holds a single point lead over Wayzata and only three points over Edina.  In the individual race, Highland Park Eischens and Grove hold a two point lead.

Classic Debate

Eastview has jumped out to a quick lead with 3 points. Southwest is only three points behind.  In the individual race, there is a three-way tie between Kurila and Zarate (Eastview) and Pekala (Southwest).

Congressional Debate

NOTE: Missing results from Edina Tournament

Eagan hold a commanding five point lead over East Ridge High School.  In the individual race, Padmanabhan (East Ridge) has a single point lead.


Full details can be found at:

Debate Calendar Details

Make sure to check out our new home for all tournament invites/management.  You will see all of the different calendar options.  Check out the Minnesota Speech & Debate and Minnesota Urban Debate League for the majority of the tournaments.








Novice Policy Packet

The Novice Policy Packet for 2018 can be found under Teaching Debate | Novice Policy Packet -2018.  The files are shared in DropBox for all coaches to use at tournaments this season.

© 2015 - MDTA - Website powered by GCMTotalSolutions
©2019 Minnesota Debate Teachers Association